Privacy Statement

The Hong Kong Investment Funds Association ("HKIFA") is fully committed to protecting the privacy interests of individuals who provide us with information about themselves and to complying with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of the HK Special Administrative Region.  In doing so, we instruct our staff to comply with strict internal standards of security and confidentiality.

 

When you visit our website, your visit will only be recorded as a ‘hit’.   Generally, we do not collect any personally identifiable information from you.   The service provider only discloses aggregate data to us.   

 

There may be specific situations under which personally identifiable information are collected at our website, such as information provided by you to us through the “Contact us” page, replies to surveys, or payments for enrollment into our events.

  

The personal data collected from you may be used by HKIFA for statistical, administrative or other relevant legitimate grounds as specified at the time of collection.   We will retain your personal information only for so long as is necessary for fulfilling the purpose for which they were collected.   In addition, laws or regulations may set a minimum period under which we have to keep your personal data and we have to abide by the relevant requirements accordingly.   

 

You are entitled, according to the relevant laws and regulations, to check whether we hold any information about you and to have access to those information and/or to correct/modify this information.   We are entitled to charge a reasonable charge for processing any data access and correction/modification requests.   Your rights also include requesting that we erase your personal information under certain circumstances.   But there may be situations where we cannot entertain your access/modification requests due to legal, regulatory or other legitimate reasons.

 

If you have any queries about our Privacy policy, please email us at hkifa@hkifa.org.hk.

私 隱 條 例

香港投資基金公會(「公會」)致力保障向公會提供個人資料的人士之私隱,並嚴格遵守香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》。為此,公會規定員工必須遵守嚴格的內部保安及保密標準。

 

閣下瀏覽公會網站時,系統只會記錄為「點擊」。在一般的情況下,公會不會向閣下收集任何可識別身份的個人資料。服務供應商只會向我們披露匯總的數據。

 

在某些情況下,我們可能透過網站收集可識別身份的個人資料,例如閣下透過「聯絡我們」頁面、回覆問卷或付款報名參加公會活動而提供的資料。

  

公會向閣下收集的個人資料,可能用於收集時指明的統計、行政管理或其他相關合理用途。我們只會將閣下的個人資料保存至達到收集資料之目的所需的時限。此外,法例或規例亦可能設有保存個人資料的最短時限,我們必須遵守相關規定。

 

根據相關法例及規例,閣下有權查詢我們是否持有有關閣下的任何資料,亦有權查閱及/或更改/修改有關資料。就閣下要求查閱任何資料及更改/修改資料的要求,公會有權收取合理費用。閣下的權利亦包括在一些情況下,要求我們刪除閣下的個人資料。惟基於法例、法規或其他合理之原因,我們可能無法配合閣下查閱/修改資料的要求。

 

本私隱聲明以英文訂立,此為譯本。如果聲明的中、英文本有不一致之處,應以英文本為準。

 

如對私隱政策有任何疑問,請電郵至hkifa@hkifa.org.hk查詢。

.